RELEASE

One-day summit dedicated to release strategy and monetization

Live sessions

+

VOD

October 9, 2020
9am-6pm PST

LennonCouch2.jpg
 

One-day summit dedicated to release strategy and monetization

Our third and last live event of the series is RELEASE, a one-day summit of can't miss panels, workshops and virtual networking for artists, songwriters, and producers looking to effective release strategies and ways to monetize their creativity. There is more than one way to build. This is why we asked several artists, producers, and industry experts to share actionable advice for you to apply immediately.

$30 Single Digital Pass - Get access to this single event + VOD

$75 Live Event Series - Get access to all three live events + VOD

*You will receive a separate email if you are one of the first 100 ticket purchasers.

 

Justine Blazer & Bobby Balow discuss creating a niche as an artist during CREATE on August 21.

 

SPEAKERS

LennonCouch2.jpg

Lennon Bone

Creative, Musician

0-1.jpeg

Karen Allen

Author, Twitch for Musicians

RV color portrait.jpe

Robert Venable

Award-Winning Producer, Engineer and Songwriter

Bobby Balow Bio Pic .JPG

Bobby Balow

Mixing and Mastering Engineer

Justine Blazer.jpg

Justine Blazer

Producer, Songwriter, Composer, Vocalist

Clarence Jey.jpeg

Clarence Jey

Producer, Songwriter, Multi-Instrumentalist and Composer

Jeff Straw 2020 photo close up.jpg

Jeff Straw

Photography, Branding, and Video Expert

Nathan Dohse.jpg

Nathan Dohse

Author of Zero To 60, COO of AGD Ent

mark.jpg

Mark A. Pearson

Entertainment Attorney

Derrick Floyd.jpg

Derrick Floyd

Senior Product Specialist for IK Multimedia

michelle-lorge.jpg

Michelle Lorge

Publicist (Pitch Candy PR)

Iguazul Press shot SM.jpg

Loïc Maestracci

Music Expo, Founder

 

SCHEDULE

Subject to Change

9am - 9:30am PT | 12pm - 12:30pm ET

WELCOME X VIRTUAL NETWORKING

Let’s all meet up and introduce ourselves

9:30am - 11am PT | 12:30pm - 2pm ET

LIVE STREAMING + PODCASTING FOR MUSICIANS & PRODUCERS

Technical setup for every budget, pro & cons of main streaming platforms with a deep dive on Twitch & Podcasting. Bobby Balow + Derrick Floyd + Karen Allen + Robert Venable.

11am-12pm PT | 2pm-3pm ET

GET YOUR FIRST 1000 FANS

Most artists put the art first, but if we want to make fans, we have to put them at the top. Lennon Bone + Jeff Straw

12pm -12:30pm PT | 3pm-3:30pm ET

BREAK

Stretch your legs, get refreshment or just hang with other attendees on slack

12:30pm - 1:30pm PT | 3:30pm - 4:30pm ET

VISUAL BRANDING FEEDBACK SESSION

Take your brand to the next level with actionable feedback from Jeff Straw. Submit assets such as album artwork, social media links, press photos, artist website, or music video.

1:30pm - 3pm PT | 4:30pm - 6pm ET

RELEASE STRATEGY WORKSHOP

Workshop to breakdown the key steps and actionable advices to release your music by Nathan Dohse followed by live interview and Q&A with Justine Blazer

3pm-4pm PT | 6-7pm ET

MULTIPLY REVENUE STREAMS

Let’s talk about the different ways to monetize your art. Clarence Jey + Karen Allen + Michelle Lorge

4pm - 5pm PT  | 7-8pm ET

MUSIC STREAMING  & ROYALTIES

Breakdown of royalties for streaming + Q&A with Mark A. Pearson

5pm - 5:30pm PT | 8pm - 8:30pm ET

HAPPY HOUR x VIRTUAL NETWORKING

Let's wrap up the day

 

What attendees say

Over 1300 music makers attended one of our live virtual events in 2020.

 

FAQ

What is Music Expo?

Music Expo is a series of IRL and virtual live events to meet your peers, get advice, and workshop your career with the best in the business. Experience up-close and personal presentations with award-winning producer and industry experts, demo the latest music technology, and engage with your community IRL.

Who is RELEASE for?

Artists, singer-songwriters, instrumentalists, music producers, audio engineers, DJs, and music students, but Music Expo is intended for anyone who is interested in music release strategy and ways to monetize their creative work. All are welcome!

What does my registration include?

$30 Digital Pass - Single Event: With this ticket, you will receive access to all the sessions part of CREATE, in addition to the ability to watch recorded sessions on-demand after they take place. 


$75 Digital Pass Bundle- 3 Events: With this ticket, you will receive access to all the sessions part of our entire live event series CREATE, MIX & MASTER, and RELEASE in addition to the ability to watch recorded sessions on-demand after they take place. 


You may register to the other 2 live events: CREATE, MIX & MASTER

Where and where does Music Expo take place?

RELEASE is part of a virtual event series occurring monthly for 3 consecutive months, from August 21 - October 9. When you register, you will be able to participate live from anywhere in the world. 


Check the schedule for start and session times.

How will I join the event?

You will receive a unique access link via email the morning of the live event.

 What if I miss an episode or join after the series has already begun? 

All attendees will receive a link to watch a recording of the live event on-demand after it has taken place. If you join Music Expo after the series has begun, you will receive links to all of the recordings in a confirmation email so you can catch up before the next live event.

Can my colleagues and I share a Digital Pass to Music Expo?

Each attendee will receive a unique access link, so you cannot share a subscription with your colleagues.

How can attendees stay current on Music Expo?

Keep checking this website for updates on speakers, sessions, and anything else. You can also follow @musicexposf on all social media channels for news and highlights.

Have more questions? Contact us:

Sponsorship: David Carson - David@soundonsound.com

Press: Michelle Lorge - MichelleLorge@musicexpo.co 

General Event Questions: info@musicexpo.co

 

Subscribe Form

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 by Music Expo. All Rights Reserved.