Replays: Friday May 15

Below is some of the recordings from our first day. We will add replays as soon as Zoom has processed them.

1PM PST | 4PM EST | 10PM CEST

Making Music in Quarantine

An insider look at the “new normal” of music making from creating at home, remote collaboration to online performance. What are the bare necessities, home environment setup and pro-tips from a panel of award-winning producers and audio engineers? With Adam Kagan, Frank Socorro, Piper Payne, and more.

2PM PST | 5PM EST | 11PM CEST

Feedback Session

Submit your music and get professional feedback. We’ll select some of the best tracks and share feedback during this session. Our panelists include Frank Socorro (Mary J Blige, Nas, Cee-Lo), Javier Valverde (T-Pain, Timbaland, Lil Wayne, Pitbull), and more.

3PM PST | 6PM EST | 12AM CEST

Mastering Masterclass with Piper Payne

Readying mixes and breaking down stems of what makes a good mix for mastering with Mastering Engineer Piper Payne (Third Eye Blind, Madame Gandhi, Geographer). Session presented by Leapwing Audio

4PM PST | 7PM EST | 1AM CEST

Kato on Building Your Brand

A live Q&A with Kato about building a personal brand in the modern music industry.

5PM PST | 8PM EST | 2AM CEST

Networking Happy Hour

Let's wrap up our first day with music and some convo on Slack.

 

The Live Schedule: Saturday May 16

Music Expo at Home consists of live video sessions that will be hosted via Zoom. Expect an email first thing in the morning of each day with instructions how to access the expo.

9AM PST | 12PM EST | 6PM CEST

Produce a Track with ill Factor

Join ill Factor as he builds a full song from scratch to finish, using ideas and riffs submitted by the audience, and answers questions about his production process.

10AM PST | 1PM EST | 7PM CEST

Diversity Your Revenue Streams Today

An inside look at the “new normal” - a panel of industry experts will share learnings from both an artist and fan point of view during our unprecedented months-long pause across the globe. Ashley Alexander (Big Deal Music), Mark Hill (Create Music Group ), Oscar Castellano (Discover Your Talent Consulting), and Michelle Lorge (Pitch Candy PR)

11AM PST | 2PM EST | 8PM CEST

Modern Creative Process

Find inspiration, as we deep dive into the creative process that turned a conversation into a full released song. Duo Guillo Lefeld and James Joubran are joined by Singer/Songwriter Christan Pagan to break down each step in making Christian’s upcoming release: voicenotes, demo, songwriting session, production, mixing and mastering.

12PM PST | 3PM EST | 9PM CEST

Prep your production session and deliver files like a pro

How to properly send your production to a mixing engineer: A conversation between Audio Engineer Maria Elisa Ayerbe and special guest Ali Stone, multi-instrumentalist, singer-songwriter, DJ and producer from LA.

1PM PST | 4PM EST | 10 PM CEST

Keynote with Salaam Remi

A live AMA with Renowed Producer Salaam Remi. This exclusive keynote is presented by Leapwing Audio.

2PM PST | 5PM EST |11PM CEST

Networking Happy Hour

Let's wrap up our second day with music and some convo on Slack.

 

Product Giveaways

We partnered with these audio brands to give away over $8,500 worth of products and every registered attendee can participate now.

TRITTICO_GUI@2x.jpg

IK Multimedia Total Studio Trio

Are you ready? IK Multimedia is giving away 150 (yes, that's not a typo!) licenses of Total Studio Trio ($450 value).

Attend any session over the weekend or do the following to increase your chance to win:

  1. SELFIE of you tuning into Music Expo at Home

  2. SHARE IT on Instagram by using #MusicExpoAtHome and tagging @MusicExpoSF and @IKMultimedia

  3. REGISTER on Music Expo

Sonarworks Reference 4 Headphone Edition

Sonarworks is giving away 50 (yep 50!) licenses of Reference 4 Headphone Edition ($99 value).

Make sure to tune into the Making Music in Quarantine for a chance to win a copy or do the following to increase your chance to win:

  1. SELFIE of you tuning into Music Expo at Home

  2. SHARE IT on Instagram by using #MusicExpoAtHome and tagging @MusicExpoSF and @Sonaworks

  3. REGISTER on Music Expo

8ac2140ce95414926ad7d7f0b97d6eef.png
Dyn-One-3%401400x1050-696x522_edited.jpg

Leapwing Plugin

In collaboration with Leapwing Audio we are running a raffle, for a chance to win 1 of their plugins (your choice).

Head to Leapwing Audio for a chance to win on of their plugins of your choice! DYNONE, CENTERONE, or STAGEONE.

Starts on May 15th and ends on May 17th 12am PST.


Make sure to attend the Mastering Masterclass with Piper Payne on Friday May 15 3pm PST | 6pm EST to learn more about Leapwing Audio plugins.

NATIVE INSTRUMENTS KOMPLETE 12 Ultimate

Native Instruments is giving away 1 copy of Komplete 12 Ultimate ($1199 value).

For a chance to win, tune into the Modern Creative Process live session with Christian Pagán Guillo Lefeld and James Joubran on Saturday May 16 11am PST | 2pm EST for a chance to win Native Instruments' KOMPLETE 12 Ultimate

Komp12U-large_edited.png
TotalStudio2-MAX_FRONT_RIGHT_USB_lgr%402

IK Multimedia Total Studio 2 MAX

IK Multimedia is giving away 1 copy of Total Studio 2 MAX ($999 value).

Attend the Feedback Session on Friday and do the following to increase your chance to win:

  1. SELFIE of you tuning into Music Expo at Home

  2. SHARE IT on Instagram by using #MusicExpoAtHome and tagging @MusicExpoSF and @IKMultimedia

  3. REGISTER on Music Expo

One-year digital subscription

Sound On Sound Magazine is giving away 1 one-year digital subscription ($45 value).

Attend any session over the weekend or do the following to increase your chance to win:

  1. SELFIE of you tuning into Music Expo at Home

  2. SHARE IT on Instagram by using #MusicExpoAtHome and tagging @MusicExpoSF and @soundonsoundmag

  3. REGISTER on Music Expo

may2020-bundle2-gw1RhhMHauoTiGzzemmq0foZ
Audiomovers Listento pluginBanner.png

Audiomovers LISTENTO

Audiomovers are giving away 1 one-year license ($99 value) and 5 one-month licenses ($9.99 value)

To win, attend Music Making in Quarantine on Friday May 15 1pm PST | 4pm EST for a chance to win a copy.

 

Welcome to the first-ever Music Expo at Home!

Today is all about making music. We've put together an impactful day of programming including keynote conversions, panels, and masterclasses. Our goal is to bring the Music Expo experience you know and love, directly to your home, and leave you feeling inspired to make music. 

Grab your headphones, and a notebook, and let's make music!

 

The Live Schedule

Friday, May 15

Music Expo at Home will consist of live video sessions that will be hosted via Zoom. Expect an email first in the morning of each day with instructions how to access the event. Program subject to change.

4:00 PM EST

Making Music in Quarantine

An insider look at the “new normal” of music making from creating at home, remote collaboration to online performance. What are the bare necessities, home environment setup and pro-tips from a panel of award-winning producers and audio engineers? With Adam Kagan, Frank Socorro, Piper Payne, and more.

5:00 PM EST

Feedback session

Submit your music and get professional feedback. We’ll select some of the best tracks and share feedback during this session. Our panelists include Frank Socorro (Mary J Blige, Nas, Cee-Lo), Javier Valverde (T-Pain, Timbaland, Lil Wayne, Pitbull), and more.

Instruction to be shared with registered attendees via email.

6:00 PM EST

Mastering Masterclass with Piper Payne

Readying mixes and breaking down stems of what makes a good mix for mastering with Mastering Engineer Piper Payne (Third Eye Blind, Madame Gandhi, Geographer). Session presented by Leapwing Audio

7:00 PM EST

Kato on Building Your Brand

A live Q&A with Kato about building a personal brand in the modern music industry.

8:00 PM EST

Networking Happy Hour

Details to be announced

 

Saturday, May 16

Music Expo at Home will consist of live video session that will be hosted via Zoom. Expect an email first in the morning of each day with instructions how to access the event. Program subject to change.

12 PM EST

Produce a Track with ill Factor

Join ill Factor as he builds a full song from scratch to finish, using ideas and riffs submitted by the audience, and answers questions about his production process.

1:00 PM EST

Diversify Your Revenue Streams Today

An inside look at the “new normal” - a panel of industry experts will share learnings on some of the non-traditional ways artists can set themselves up for success when it comes to releasing albums or singles to generate multiple revenue streams (streaming, crowdfunding, etc...). Matthew Limones (Artists Relations Manager, Soundexchange), Ashley Alexander (Sr. Creative Director, Big Deal Music), Mark Hill (A&R Manager, Urban at Create Music Group ), Carlos Castellano (Discover Your Talent Consulting), and Michelle Lorge (Pitch Candy PR).

2:00 PM EST

Modern Creative Process

Find inspiration, as we deep dive into the creative process that turned a conversation into a full released song. Duo Guillo Lefeld and James Joubran are joined by Singer/Songwriter Christan Pagan to break down each step in making Christian’s upcoming release: voicenotes, demo, songwriting session, production, mixing and mastering.

3:00 PM EST

Prep and Deliver Your Session Like a Pro

How to properly send your production to a mixing engineer: A conversation between Audio Engineer Maria Elisa Ayerbe and special guest Ali Stone, multi-instrumentalist, singer-songwriter, DJ and producer from LA.

4:00 PM EST

Keynote with Salaam Remi

A live AMA with Renowed Producer Salaam Remi. This exclusive keynote is presented by Leapwing Audio.

5:00 PM EST

Networking Happy Hour

Details to be announced

 

Product Giveaways & Digital Gift Bag

Attendees will receive free goodies and will be able to enter to win product giveaways!

Komplete 12 Ultimate

$1199 value

IK Multimedia Total Studio 2 MAX

$999 value

IK Multimedia Total Studio (SampleTank 4 SE, T-RackS CS Deluxe, AmpliTube 4)

$450 Value

Leapwing White.png

Leapwing Audio Plugin of your choice (DYNONE, CENTERONE, or STAGEONE)

$199 value

Sonarworks Reference 4 Headphones Edition

$99 Value

Audiomovers Listento

1 week ($3.99), 1 month ($9.99) and 1 year license ($99 value)

Sound On Sound Magazine Digital Subscription

$45 value

Beat Academy Sample Pack

Client Subtitle

Komplete Start

Client Subtitle

 

©2020 by Music Expo. All Rights Reserved.